Pick my skin like a scab.
This cage links me to brutality, past massacre and war.
Inflicting pain and suffering is no weapon of mine.
Seeing war and bloodshed brings great sorrow inside.
My soul hurts, as I see the injustice in life.
No one has the right to take another man’s life but evil proceeds to do so.
It sickens me inside.
My story began when I was born.
So in life I should be judge by how I perform.
I have no focus of hate.
Love is my focus to create.
I see that the majority of the world is conscious of the material and flesh.
But lack sense of the spirit within.
I guess it is the system we live in.

Segregation; the state of mind of the racist. To divide by colour of the flesh and their narrow-minded beliefs. Myopic vision, they conquer through pain and sin

Unity; the state of mind of the evolved. To promote a unified spiritual world to live in. Identifying that no race is superior. We are all the same within.

I choose unity.
I believe in the spectrum of colour.

I believe in creation.

I am sadden we are blind.
Blind to the fact that we are all Art.

I fear we will never become a masterpiece.
Until we stop seeing with our eyes and instead with our hearts.

Written by S.K.Jackson

