I am not your creation.
I am not your idea.
I am not the thoughts in your head.
I am the thoughts in my head.
I am the feelings in my heart.
I am the creator beyond my body.
I am Spirit, caged beneath flesh and bones.

I am Art and I am the Artist.

I am not your possession.
Or a part of your game.
I am the making of me.
I am everything you can’t grasp.
I am deeper than what you see.
Yes, I am beyond your world, stood outside of your standards.
I am rare and unknown.

I am Art and I am the Artist.

I am not your slave.
Or the perceptions that you stir.
So don’t place me in a box.
With a timer on the top.
I am timeless and otherwordly.
I am ethereal twisted with reality.
I am evolving as I grow.

I am Art and I am the Artist.

I am not one dimensional.
Or as obvious as you claim.
I am complex.
So stop your assumptions.
Stop placing labels on me.
I am love. I am hate. I am lost. I am found. I am sexuality. I am purity. I am confusion. I am understood. I am all things.

I am Art and I am the Artist.

I am not a thread you weave and spin.
I am not your concern but I am significant.
I am alien to some.
I am human to others.
I am consciousness.
I exist.
I am life and it’s meaning.

I am Art and I am the Artist.

Written by S.K.Jackson

