His music is sacred to my heart.

I don’t want reality to lose my religion.

I meditate on his creations everyday.

I don’t want my mind to lose my religion.

I don’t want what is sacred to be lost.

I won’t forsake his music at any cost.

In a world where love is hard to come across.

I don’t want reality to lose my religion.

I don’t want what I love to be lost.

Thinking on things that he said.
His words are sacred.

Dancing around in my head.
His words are sacred.

And I’ll be moving for him, to come and make me sacred.

And I’ll move only for him, so he will, make me sacred.

The sacrament’s his song, so I don’t want reality to lose my religion.

My lips and tongue rejoice, as they sing along.

I don’t want my mind to lose my religion.

My ears worship the sound as gospel.
My heart no longer feels hostile.

I don’t want what I love to be lost.

I don’t want to forsake my God.

Written by S.K.Jackson

